Roster Flow vs Findmyshift
Two rostering products with free plans, priced in different ways: one by team size, one per team. What each company’s public pages say, checked on the same day.
Checked 2 October 2026 against each company’s public pagesWho each may suit
Not a winner. Which kind of business each option tends to fit, from what the public pages say.
- Teams that send approved hours to Xero
- Teams that want a phone clock in with an optional photo and distance check
- Businesses that prefer a price per team rather than by the number of people
- Teams that want long forward planning windows, which Findmyshift lists on higher plans
How the price is worked out
The public pricing model, and what counts toward it.
| Roster Flow | Findmyshift | |
|---|---|---|
| How the price is set | By the number of active people: bands up to 250 staff, and agreed with us above that | Per team, not per staff member |
| Lowest paid price | $29 a month for up to 10 staff | $41 AUD per team per month on Starter, or $36 billed yearly |
| Free plan | Free for up to 5 staff | A free plan at $0 per team |
| Free trial | 28 days on a paid plan, with no card to start | All features free for the first 3 months |
| Minimum spend or seats | No minimum; teams over 250 contact us for pricing | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Currency and tax | Australian dollars, GST included | Australian dollars |
The same week, step by step
One ordinary week, from building the roster to handing the hours to payroll.
| Roster Flow | Findmyshift | |
|---|---|---|
| Build next week | Copy last week, adjust it, and watch the estimated cost as shifts go on | An on-screen roster editor, from 3 to 52 weeks by plan |
| Tell the team | Publish, and everybody rostered is told on their phone | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Record the hours worked | Staff clock in and out on their phone; differences from the roster are flagged | Record the hours staff are on site |
| Approve the week | Clear the flagged rows and approve the week | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Hand the hours to payroll | Send approved hours to Xero as draft timesheets, or export a CSV | Calculate and export payroll data |
Features, from the public pages
“Not stated on the pages checked” means the page did not say. It does not mean the product lacks it.
| Roster Flow | Findmyshift | |
|---|---|---|
| Building and publishing rosters | Yes: copy last week, see the estimated cost, publish to staff phones | Scheduling, with forward planning from 1 week on Free to 3 years on Enterprise |
| Clocking in and out | From the employee’s own phone in the browser, with an optional photo and distance check | Time and attendance on every plan |
| Shift swaps | Yes, agreed between staff and approved by a manager | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Award interpretation | No. The business enters its own rates and multipliers | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Running payroll | No. Pay runs, payslips and superannuation stay in the payroll system | Payroll calculation and export of payroll data are listed |
| Payroll connections | Xero, with MYOB coming soon, and a CSV export for anything else | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Prices published | Yes | Yes |
Limits and notes
- It does not interpret awards or work out what anybody is paid
- It does not run pay runs, payslips, superannuation or Single Touch Payroll reporting
- It connects to Xero only, with MYOB coming soon; other payroll systems take a CSV
- There is no app to install: staff use the browser on their phone
- It does not build rosters automatically or forecast staffing from sales
- There is no single sign-on
- History kept ranges from 1 week on Free to 10 years on Enterprise
Method and update log
Every statement about Findmyshift comes from the pages below, read on 2 October 2026. Roster Flow’s prices come from its own plan list, the same one the pricing page reads. Nothing is taken from review sites, forums or memory, and prices change, so check the source before deciding.
- Findmyshift: pricing, read 2 October 2026
- Roster Flow pricing, from the product’s plan list
Still to do on this page:
- Every price, plan and feature against Findmyshift’s public pages on the day of release
- That the use of the Findmyshift name is descriptive, and cleared in the trademark review
- That the “may suit” lists stay neutral and are supported by the sources
Questions
How much does Findmyshift cost compared with Roster Flow?
Findmyshift publishes $41 AUD per team per month on Starter, or $36 billed yearly, priced per team, not per staff member. Roster Flow is $29 a month for up to 10 staff, priced by band rather than per person, so the bill does not move when a busy month adds casuals.
Does Findmyshift have a free plan?
Findmyshift lists a free plan at $0 per team. Roster Flow has free for up to 5 staff, permanently, with every venue and every feature but the payroll connection.
Does Findmyshift work out award rates?
The pages checked do not say whether Findmyshift interprets awards, so treat that as a question to ask rather than a yes. Roster Flow does not: the business enters its own rates, and pay calculation stays in payroll.
Where do the facts about Findmyshift on this page come from?
From Findmyshift's own public pages, read on 2 October 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. Nothing here comes from a review site, a forum or a sales call, and where a page did not say, this one says so rather than guessing.