Roster Flow vs Humanforce for a small team
A small-team rostering product against a platform with custom pricing and award configuration. What each company’s public pages say, checked on the same day.
Checked 2 October 2026 against each company’s public pagesWho each may suit
Not a winner. Which kind of business each option tends to fit, from what the public pages say.
- Small teams that want to start without a sales conversation
- Businesses that enter their own rates and multipliers
- Organisations with complex operations, which Humanforce describes its Pro plan for
- Businesses that want award interpretation and enterprise agreement configuration
How the price is worked out
The public pricing model, and what counts toward it.
| Roster Flow | Humanforce | |
|---|---|---|
| How the price is set | By the number of active people: bands up to 250 staff, and agreed with us above that | Custom pricing |
| Lowest paid price | $29 a month for up to 10 staff | Not published |
| Free plan | Free for up to 5 staff | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Free trial | 28 days on a paid plan, with no card to start | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Minimum spend or seats | No minimum; teams over 250 contact us for pricing | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Currency and tax | Australian dollars, GST included | Not stated on the pages checked |
The same week, step by step
One ordinary week, from building the roster to handing the hours to payroll.
| Roster Flow | Humanforce | |
|---|---|---|
| Build next week | Copy last week, adjust it, and watch the estimated cost as shifts go on | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Tell the team | Publish, and everybody rostered is told on their phone | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Record the hours worked | Staff clock in and out on their phone; differences from the roster are flagged | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Approve the week | Clear the flagged rows and approve the week | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Hand the hours to payroll | Send approved hours to Xero as draft timesheets, or export a CSV | Not stated on the pages checked |
Features, from the public pages
“Not stated on the pages checked” means the page did not say. It does not mean the product lacks it.
| Roster Flow | Humanforce | |
|---|---|---|
| Building and publishing rosters | Yes: copy last week, see the estimated cost, publish to staff phones | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Clocking in and out | From the employee’s own phone in the browser, with an optional photo and distance check | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Shift swaps | Yes, agreed between staff and approved by a manager | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Award interpretation | No. The business enters its own rates and multipliers | Pre-built award interpretation and compliance on Core; custom EBA and award configuration on Pro |
| Running payroll | No. Pay runs, payslips and superannuation stay in the payroll system | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Payroll connections | Xero, with MYOB coming soon, and a CSV export for anything else | A REST API on Core; full API and third-party integrations on Pro |
| Prices published | Yes | Custom pricing, not published |
Limits and notes
- It does not interpret awards or work out what anybody is paid
- It does not run pay runs, payslips, superannuation or Single Touch Payroll reporting
- It connects to Xero only, with MYOB coming soon; other payroll systems take a CSV
- There is no app to install: staff use the browser on their phone
- It does not build rosters automatically or forecast staffing from sales
- There is no single sign-on
- Single sign-on, multi-factor authentication and audit logs are listed
- The page says Humanforce is trusted by more than 1,500 organisations globally
Method and update log
Every statement about Humanforce comes from the pages below, read on 2 October 2026. Roster Flow’s prices come from its own plan list, the same one the pricing page reads. Nothing is taken from review sites, forums or memory, and prices change, so check the source before deciding.
- Humanforce: pricing, read 2 October 2026
- Roster Flow pricing, from the product’s plan list
Still to do on this page:
- Every price, plan and feature against Humanforce’s public pages on the day of release
- That the use of the Humanforce name is descriptive, and cleared in the trademark review
- That the “may suit” lists stay neutral and are supported by the sources
- What Humanforce’s product pages say about rostering and time and attendance, which the pricing page does not detail
Questions
How much does Humanforce cost compared with Roster Flow?
Humanforce publishes Not published, priced custom pricing. Roster Flow is $29 a month for up to 10 staff, priced by band rather than per person, so the bill does not move when a busy month adds casuals.
Does Humanforce have a free plan?
Humanforce does not state a free plan on the pages checked. Roster Flow has free for up to 5 staff, permanently, which is a plan rather than a trial.
Does Humanforce work out award rates?
Humanforce: pre-built award interpretation and compliance on core; custom eba and award configuration on pro. Roster Flow does not. The business enters its own rates and multipliers, and pay calculation stays in the payroll system either way.
Where do the facts about Humanforce on this page come from?
From Humanforce's own public pages, read on 2 October 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. Nothing here comes from a review site, a forum or a sales call, and where a page did not say, this one says so rather than guessing.