Roster Flow vs Roubler
Rostering that hands hours to your payroll, against workforce management with payroll or managed payroll in the same platform. What each company’s public pages say, checked on the same day.
Checked 2 October 2026 against each company’s public pagesWho each may suit
Not a winner. Which kind of business each option tends to fit, from what the public pages say.
- Small teams that want a published price and a free plan
- Businesses keeping payroll in Xero
- Businesses that want payroll, or managed payroll, in the same platform as rostering
- Teams that want award interpretation built in
How the price is worked out
The public pricing model, and what counts toward it.
| Roster Flow | Roubler | |
|---|---|---|
| How the price is set | By the number of active people: bands up to 250 staff, and agreed with us above that | A tailored quote, based on active users per month |
| Lowest paid price | $29 a month for up to 10 staff | Not published |
| Free plan | Free for up to 5 staff | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Free trial | 28 days on a paid plan, with no card to start | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Minimum spend or seats | No minimum; teams over 250 contact us for pricing | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Currency and tax | Australian dollars, GST included | Not stated on the pages checked |
The same week, step by step
One ordinary week, from building the roster to handing the hours to payroll.
| Roster Flow | Roubler | |
|---|---|---|
| Build next week | Copy last week, adjust it, and watch the estimated cost as shifts go on | Rostering in every tier |
| Tell the team | Publish, and everybody rostered is told on their phone | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Record the hours worked | Staff clock in and out on their phone; differences from the roster are flagged | Time and attendance in every tier |
| Approve the week | Clear the flagged rows and approve the week | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Hand the hours to payroll | Send approved hours to Xero as draft timesheets, or export a CSV | Payroll on the same platform in the payroll tiers |
Features, from the public pages
“Not stated on the pages checked” means the page did not say. It does not mean the product lacks it.
| Roster Flow | Roubler | |
|---|---|---|
| Building and publishing rosters | Yes: copy last week, see the estimated cost, publish to staff phones | Rostering in every tier |
| Clocking in and out | From the employee’s own phone in the browser, with an optional photo and distance check | Time and attendance in every tier |
| Shift swaps | Yes, agreed between staff and approved by a manager | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Award interpretation | No. The business enters its own rates and multipliers | Award interpretation and compliance in every tier |
| Running payroll | No. Pay runs, payslips and superannuation stay in the payroll system | Payroll in the second tier, and managed payroll in the third |
| Payroll connections | Xero, with MYOB coming soon, and a CSV export for anything else | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Prices published | Yes | Tailored pricing, not published |
Limits and notes
- It does not interpret awards or work out what anybody is paid
- It does not run pay runs, payslips, superannuation or Single Touch Payroll reporting
- It connects to Xero only, with MYOB coming soon; other payroll systems take a CSV
- There is no app to install: staff use the browser on their phone
- It does not build rosters automatically or forecast staffing from sales
- There is no single sign-on
- Month-to-month subscriptions with no long-term contracts, as the page states
Method and update log
Every statement about Roubler comes from the pages below, read on 2 October 2026. Roster Flow’s prices come from its own plan list, the same one the pricing page reads. Nothing is taken from review sites, forums or memory, and prices change, so check the source before deciding.
- Roubler: pricing (Australia), read 2 October 2026
- Roster Flow pricing, from the product’s plan list
Still to do on this page:
- Every price, plan and feature against Roubler’s public pages on the day of release
- That the use of the Roubler name is descriptive, and cleared in the trademark review
- That the “may suit” lists stay neutral and are supported by the sources
Questions
How much does Roubler cost compared with Roster Flow?
Roubler publishes Not published, priced a tailored quote, based on active users per month. Roster Flow is $29 a month for up to 10 staff, priced by band rather than per person, so the bill does not move when a busy month adds casuals.
Does Roubler have a free plan?
Roubler does not state a free plan on the pages checked. Roster Flow has free for up to 5 staff, permanently, which is a plan rather than a trial.
Does Roubler work out award rates?
Roubler: award interpretation and compliance in every tier. Roster Flow does not. The business enters its own rates and multipliers, and pay calculation stays in the payroll system either way.
Where do the facts about Roubler on this page come from?
From Roubler's own public pages, read on 2 October 2026 and listed at the bottom of this page. Nothing here comes from a review site, a forum or a sales call, and where a page did not say, this one says so rather than guessing.